The Coupon Butler

Daily Dish

Posted on: January 15, 2010

Well the other day I told you about my homemade laundry soap, now I am gonna give you a tip for the Fabric softner. 

Here’s what you will need:

Bucket with a lid (gallon size)

Cheap sponges, cut into 2-4 pieces

Liquid Fabric softner

Dump the fabric softener into the bucket, fill the softener bottle back up with water and mix into the bucket also.  Meanwhile cut sponges into pieces and drop into the bucket.  Whenever you need to dry your clothes grab out a sponge, wring it out and throw it into the dryer. The sponge acts as a fabric sheet, doesn’t have waste and lasts longer.

Tags:

2 Responses to "Daily Dish"

Fabulous idea!

I love that there wouldn’t be random dryer sheets floating around the house all of the time!

I might have to give it a go…

Thanks 🙂

-Lauren

Oh, this is right up my alley. Good-bye dryer sheets! I’ve already been making my own laundry soap, and cutting the dryer sheets in half, but this is the icing on the cake! Thank you.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other subscribers