The Coupon Butler

The Princess and The Frog

Posted on: March 22, 2010

Well, we just finished watching The Princess and The Frog movie. In my opinion I did not like it.  I realize I am an over protective parent, in this day and age you have to be. I was glad we watched it at the house instead of the movie theater, because we woud have left the theater.  I had my remote in hand and fast forwarded through all the parts that were inappropriate for my family.

You may be thinking I am over the top, and I am ok with that.  As a Christian mom my greatest desire for my kids is to serve Christ.  I don’t feel that the parts in a kids movie about voodoo and magic evil shadows are necessary. The bible states, “whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” Phillipians 4:8 I am sure that this movie does not fit. I am glad I did not purchase it and only rented it for the evening. 

I am not posting this to be rude or mean, just to inform other moms who might closely monitor what their children watch too. There were some cute parts in it, like all Disney movies and to us it was just fine without all the evil parts, we just fast forwarded through those.  I am sure Disney was not trying to convince kids that Voodoo is right, but why should we view things that are not Christ like.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

