The Coupon Butler

Where have I been all weekend?

Posted on: March 13, 2010

Well. I am not sure if I can sumarize all that has been happening in my life.  This weekend at church has been a Lay Witness Mission weekend.  It has been long but awesome.  God has come and met with us and it has been amazing. 

It started on Friday night with testamonies and then small group discussions about our desires for our church and ourselves.  It was really neat once the congregation joined back together to see that the main concerns were similar all across the board of all groups.

This morning started in a small group setting inside homes and was probably my favorite time.  As we gathered in my home, God met us here.  Those who were here were blessed, and bonded together.  I got to witness my husband’s willingness to be bold and make a change for good again.  It was really special to see him recommit his life to Christ in our own home.

I have been struggling lately with what direction God wants for my life. I feel like I am standing at a fork, with multiple prongs and not sure which one to take.  I am a person who jumps lots and then fails miserably.  Since I am a stay at home mom of 4 when this happens I tend to drag my kids thru the “muck” with me.  I realize this is not fair for them and I have been working on making wiser decisions.

We talked alot about our witness and being willing to share it with others.  I am willing to lead people in the right direction and espically point them to God. It is not my normal thing to take the lead and pray for people on the spot. I am trying to get better at that, you know someone tells you something bad and then you say “I’ll pray for you.” You do, and you are concerned but imagine the difference it would have made to take the extra time to take the request to God right then.  I usually, let the moment slip and then later think, WOW I should have just prayed with that person.

I ahve recently been able to use my testimony to help other people, it has not always been easy along the way. In fact I can think of 2 people in particular that I have had to open up and share what God has done in my life, and it was like peeling off a scab of my own life. I know this is what God wanted me to do, and I want to be used by Him. I also know that by my doing that, I was able to heal some more.

Well I am sure I have only touched the surface of the things God has done for our church this weekend.  I hope He is not done yet, we still have another day of worship tomorrow. 

If you do not know Jesus as your savior you can.  If you have any questions I would love to answer them for you.

1 Response to "Where have I been all weekend?"

Robin…you are right..this weekend has been L-O-N-G but oh so rewarding. I’m exciting to learn that God has been working in your hearts and lives this weekend, and he’s been working miracles in mine as well. Pray for me and I’ll pray for you! Love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

