The Coupon Butler

Freezer Cooking update #3

Posted on: February 14, 2010

Well yesterday I finally found time for the potatoes.  I managed two huge cookie sheets of twiced baked potatoes.  I cleaned them, stabbed with a fork and cooked them for an hour in the oven at 350 degrees.  Then I cut them in half, scoop out the insides (going as close to the edge as I can) mix that with butter and sour cream.  Scoop back into the potatoe and top with cheese then flash freeze in the freezer.

I still have 15 lbs of potatoes to do something with. Mom was over and suggested I try to make some potatoe soup so maybe I will, but french fries are also on my list to so.

I bought 2.5 dozen eggs the other day so eventually I’ll get to the waffles too.  I’ll link that recipe when I do because those Whole wheat waffles were wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

