The Coupon Butler

What is in my freezer?

Posted on: February 10, 2010

Since I have been so busy cooking for the freezer, I thought I’d give you guys an idea of what other items I freeze too. I have had some ask me what all you can freeze so here is my list.

Butter (tubs or sticks)
Milk (I have frozen 1/2 gallons in carton of chocolate and regular)
Bread/Buns/Muffins
Break and bake cookies (I freeze them just as they come)
Fruit (we were blessed with cantelopes so I cut them and froze them)
Chocolate chips
Crackers (all kinds)
Shredded cheese

I take things that are left over and freeze them. If we are at a cookout I will take the leftover buns and freeze them and use them later. If I have a handful of veggies leftover from dinner I freeze them to use in soups or casseroles for later.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

