The Coupon Butler

90 day Bible~ Day 3ish

Posted on: February 7, 2010

OK I have to admit I have not been doing too well. We started on Monday and should be on day 7 today and I just finished Day 3 last night. I have some reading to do today. My husband and oldest son are current and it is awesome seeing them spending time with God.  My youngest son has been sharing my Bible with me which is where the problem lies, well at least some of the problem.

Here are my thoughtss from yesterdays reading Genesis 16- Genesis 40. I continue to be blow away from all the various “laying” with multiple people.  Also people God say are righteous and good are borderline in my eyes. Crazy! As I sat last night I was reminded that God has His hand in everything.  If you go back and look at the things that had to happen so Joseph would have a life it is amazing.

Jacob fled to Laban, because Essau wanted to kill him

Worked 7 years for Rachel, was tricked and got Leah

Worked for 7 more years married Rachel

God closed her womb and it took years before she had Joseph

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

