The Coupon Butler

Daily Dish

Posted on: February 2, 2010

Today, I am going to share my most favorite jelly recipe, Candy Apple.  I have enjoyed making this time and again, last time I made it we only shared one jar and we have almost used the rest.  I am looking forward to restocking my jelly stash. I even entered it into the fair and won first place one time I was thrilled.

Candy Apple Jelly

4 c apple juice

1/2 c red hot candies

1 pack powdered fruit pectin

4 1/2 c sugar

Combine juice, candies and pectin. Bring to a boil, stir constantly. Return to boil. Add sugar, boil for 2 minutes. Remove from heat take off any foam. Pour hot liquid into hot jars. Process for 5 minutes in boiling bath.  MMMMM! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

