The Coupon Butler

Total Transformation

Posted on: January 26, 2010

I have not blogged since Sunday morning, before Church.  Recently I have really been unhappy with my skin. You know, not liking what I see in the mirror, not liking my behavior, just not enjoying me. 

My husband and I signed up for a Biggest Loser challenge thru his work last Tuesday and have been working out and eating right since then. We did this last year too and were doing awesome until our kids got really sick, and our third team member became pregnant.  We all kind of decided to quit together.  So we are starting where we left off at last year with lots of sweat and salads. HA!

God has been working on me too. I really enjoy watching the Duggar family, I get lots of tips from them.  Just watching how they interact with one another, and don’t seem to loose their patience with the kids. I have been praying a lot for patience and the ability to hold my tongue more. 

Sunday morning we had a special guest and he talked about being sanctified, sold out 100% to God. Not just living the motions, not just being churchy but having a relationship with God.  I want that more than anything.  So I am working on changing my focus, and putting it on God.  I want to make sure that everyone I see, everyone I come in contact with has no doubt in their mind that I am a Christian.

Our church is mostly an older church, and I recently have been saying that we need better programs, or something to invite people to church for.  You know how you sit down with someone and they are really excited about something and you feel like you don’t have anything all that exciting to share? That was me. Not anymore, I realized that God is the reason we need to invite people to church, so they can be saved.

I need to be sharing how awesome God is and what He is doing in my life, it is AMAZING and I should be over flowing with His love.  The man who spoke talked about how he reads his Bible cover to cover every month. I can’t say in my entire life I have even read it through once.  Which is very sad…becasue I love to read and usually can read a book in a day. I am going to change! I have ordered the 90 day Bible and plan to challenge myself to read it thru in 90 days, with my husband. I am not sure if it will actually happen, but I am going to give it my all.

I will keep you posted on how this new life goes for me and if you think about it, I give you permission to ask how I am doing. Really doing…be nosey ask if I have read the Bible for today or worked out, I will answer you honestly.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

