The Coupon Butler

Super Savings 1/23

Posted on: January 23, 2010

Each week on Saturday I plan to update how much I spent vs saved this week by couponing. Our bi-weekly food budget is $150.00, that includes any health and beauty items and eating out.

  1. 1/18 Publix Spent, $45.43 Saved, $79.01
  2. 1/20 Albertson’s Spent, $3.73 Saved, $31.03

 

I went over my food budget last week, which is not good.  I plan on saving as much of this paycheck as I can to send to Haiti, I will be creating a menu from our stockpile I’ll post this later.  I am hoping to give $100.00 from our $150.00 food budget.

Totals for the WEEK: Spent $49.16 SAVED $ 110.04

TOTALS for the YEAR: Spent $72.44 SAVED $479.78

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

