The Coupon Butler

Super Savings 1/16

Posted on: January 16, 2010

Each week on Saturday I plan to update how much I spent vs saved this week by couponing. Our bi-weekly food budget is $150.00, that includes any health and beauty items and eating out.

  1. 1/9 Publix Spent, $16.91 Saved, $49.04
  2. 1/13 Publix Spent, $18.31 Saved, $47.72
  3. 1/15 Winn Dixie Spent, $9.33 Saved, $12.33

I still have less than $10.00 in the food budget because we went out to eat twice. I have a BIG trip planned for Publix, I am gonna have to go thru and pick and choose what I really want and what is FREE.  Thursday is when the new budget begins and I plan on saving as much of that as I can to send to Haiti, I will be creating a menu from our stockpile I’ll post this later. 

Totals for the WEEK: Spent $44.55 SAVED $ 109.09

TOTALS for the YEAR: Spent $123.28 SAVED $369.74

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

